The Perfect Mix

We started as 13 strangers in late June and now, after five short weeks, I consider all of these people my friends. I believe our group had the perfect mix of personalities in it. I cannot believe the study abroad program has come to an end and I have to say goodbye to a majority of the group. Although, I will never forget the laughs we’ve shared and the memories we’ve made.

DSC_8299

Howard waves goodbye as he and Kathy leave after lunch

We finished the program with a farewell lunch at a delicious Italian restaurant after our critique wrapped up. I will miss the critiques because so many suggestions were always made about everyone’s photos and I learned so much.

From what I have observed, everyone in the group has developed as a photographer, including myself. I have taken so much away from the speakers, but especially the words they have spoken about determination. To be a photographer, you have to be committed and persistent. I will try my best throughout my life to have these qualities so that I can be the best photographer I can be.

This study abroad program has taught me to push myself as a photojournalist. It has helped shape the way I see the world visually, and has provided me with what I hope are lifelong friends. I could not have asked for anything better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

