5 weeks well spent

Looking back on this entire trip I can’t believe that we’ve spent 5 weeks in Europe. Prague almost seems like a lifetime ago, but at the same time I feel like the trip was the fastest 5 weeks of my life. I knew this trip was going to be the trip of a lifetime, but I never expected it to be as fantastic as this.

Dylan, Elizabeth and I on the London Eye (Photo by Sarah Hundt)

Dylan, Elizabeth and I on the London Eye (Photo by Sarah Hundt)

First of all, I’ve learned so much about photography. It’s always been something I was interested in, but now I feel like I have a real handle on things like composition, depth of field and lighting. I still have a lot of room for improvement, but I think this was the best possible way I could have chosen to study photography.

Second, the people are what have made this trip so much fun the entire time. I don’t think I could even accurately describe our group dynamic; there are so many inside jokes that I’m not sure anyone at home will want to hang out with us. It’s going to be weird without constantly living with this group, but I’m certain that we will see each other all the time back at MSU.

A group of us dressed up in very fashionably in Lacock

A group of us dressed up in very fashionably in Lacock

Since last October when I decided I was going on this trip, I’ve been telling my friends at home how I was going to have an amazing European adventure this summer. Now that it’s over, I can’t wait to tell everyone at home about everything I saw, learned, and the amazing people I met along the way.

The group in Prague (Photo by Brittany Holmes)

The group in Prague (Photo by Brittany Holmes)

Leave a Reply

