And we’re here!

We’re really here!! One nine hour flight later and I’m in Prague! I feel as if I’ve been counting down forever and it’s finally here. My flight left straight from New York and was direct to Prague which was nice. We arrived to the hostel around 1 pm and took a walk to old town Prague. I’ve never seen more beautiful architecture, the next even more intricate than the last. While flying into Prague we flew right over the city and I was able to see Charles Bridge from the air. IMG_2186

I didn’t get the chance to use my dslr camera today due to getting settled in. Although I did get some really good shots using my iPhone and point and shoot. Here’s a view of Old Town Square during the day and at night. Both of which are gorgeous, Prague is beautiful at any time of day. IMG_2382 IMG_2428

We also all got together for a meeting at Darcy’s house to discuss the upcoming week. It was also Erin’s birthday today so we cut a cake that Marketa (our Prague guide) bought for her. IMG_2385

Everyone is pretty exhausted after a long day and a half of traveling. But there is so much to see here so sleep can wait! Here’s one of my favorite pictures from exploring the city yesterday: IMG_2378
It’s off to bed now, time to reset our inner clocks. We can’t wait to see what’s in store for us in the next 8 days. I think I love you already Prague.

One thought on “And we’re here!

  1. Tell Erin her dad said Happy Birthday (again) and glad you all made it in safely. Be careful and take in every moment. You are creating memories you will cherish for a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

